FIXTURES

COMPETITIVE BOWLING

If you’re looking to develop your bowls playing then the next step from social bowling is competitive bowling.
The Club fields teams in a number of the local bowls leagues – Peterborough (2 teams), Spalding (1 team) and Stamford (2 teams).
We also hold our own Club competitions.

Peterborough League Club 60
Fixtures 2019

Triples – Three Rinks – Three Bowls – 18 Ends – EBA Rules
Division 3 – Age 55 plus
Tuesday Afternoons – 2pm Start
Captain: Steve Froy, Vice-Captain: David Ashby

 DATE  START      
 Tuesday 7 May  2pm  Bourne v Deeping BA ‘B’  Home   
 Tuesday 14 May  2pm  Bourne v Werrington Fox  Away  
 Tuesday 21 May  2pm  Bourne v Stamford Town  Home  
 Tuesday 28 May  2pm  Bourne v Baker Perkins  Away  
 Tuesday 4 June  2pm  Bourne v Itter Park  Home  
 Tuesday 11 June  2pm  Bourne v Werrington Mill  Away  
 Tuesday 18 June  2pm  Bourne v East Community Bears  Home  
 Tuesday 25 June  2pm  Bourne v Deeping BA ‘B’  Away  
 Tuesday 2 July  2pm  Bourne v Werrington Fox  Home  
 Tuesday 9 July  2pm  Bourne v Stamford Town  Away  
 Tuesday 16 July    no match     
 Tuesday 23 July  2pm  Bourne v Baker Perkins  Home  
 Tuesday 30 July  2pm  Bourne v Itter Park  Away  
 Tuesday 6 August  2pm  Bourne v Werrington Mill  Home  
 Tuesday 13 August  2pm  Bourne v  East Community Bears  Away

Peterborough League Midweek
Fixtures 2019

Triples – Three Rinks – Two Bowls – 21 Ends – EBF Rules
Division 4
Thursday Evenings – 6:30pm or 6:15pm start
Captain: Brian Hutchins, Vice-Captain: Roy Noble

DATE   START       
 Thursday 9 May  6.30pm  Bourne v Bretton Beagles   Away  
 Thursday 16 May  6.30pm  Bourne v Crowland Ravens  Home  
 Thursday 23 May  6.30pm  Bourne v East Community Bears  Away  
 Thursday 30 May  6.30pm  Bourne v Deeping BA ‘C’  Home  
 Thursday 6 June  6.30pm  Bourne v Itter Park  Home  
 Thursday 13 June  6.30pm  Bourne v Yaxley Eagles  Away  
 Thursday 20 June  6.30pm  Bourne v City of Peterborough ‘D’  Home  
 Thursday 27 June  6.30pm  Bourne v Bretton Beagles  Home  
 Thursday 4 July  6.30pm  Bourne v Crowland Ravens  Away  
 Thursday 11 July  6.30pm  Bourne v East Community Bears  Home  
 Thursday 18 July  6.30pm  Bourne v Deeping BA ‘C’  Away  
 Thursday 25 July    no match    
 Thursday 1 August  6.15pm  Bourne v Itter Park  Away  
 Thursday 8 August  6.15pm  Bourne v Yaxley Eagles  Home  
 Thursday 15 August  6.15pm  Bourne v City of Peterborough ‘D’  Away  

Spalding Triples League
Fixtures 2019

Triples – 3 Bowls – 18 Ends
Group A
Tuesday Evenings
Captain: John Pearson

 DATE   START      
 Tuesday 23rd April     Bourne v Goodfellowship   Home 
 Tuesday 30th April    Bourne v Castle A  Away
 Tuesday 7th May    Bourne v Carters Park A  Home
 Tuesday 14th May    Bourne v Spalding Town A   Away 
 Tuesday 21st May    no match  
 Tuesday 28th May    Bourne v Consti  Away
 Tuesday 4th June    Bourne v Moulton Harrox A   Home
 Tuesday 11th June    Bourne v Whaplode Drove  Home
 Tuesday 18th June    Bourne v Castle C  Home
 Tuesday 25th June    Bourne v Goodfellowship  Away
 Tuesday 2nd July    Bourne v Castle A   Home
 Tuesday 9th July    Bourne v Carters Park A  Away
 Tuesday 16th July    Bourne v Spalding Town A   Home
 Tuesday 23rd July    no match  
 Tuesday 30th July    Bourne v Consti  Home
 Tuesday 6th August     Bourne v Moulton Harrox A    Away
 Tuesday 13th August     Bourne v Whaplode Drove  Away
 Tuesday 20th August    Bourne v Castle C  Away

Stamford League
Fixtures 2019

Triples – Three Rinks – Two Bowls – 21 Ends – EBF Rules

Bourne Woods – Division One

 DATE   START        
 Monday 3 June 2019   6.30pm    v Barnack Saxons   Home 
 Friday 7 June 2019  6.30pm  v Ketton Kingfishers   Away
 Monday 10 June 2019  6.30pm  v Blackstones D  Home
 Friday 14 June 2019  6.30pm  v Oakham A  Away
 Monday 17 June 2019  6.30pm  v Empingham A  Home
 Friday 21 June 2019  6.30pm  v Langtoft  Away
 Monday 24 June 2019  6.30pm  v Blackstones B  Home
 Friday 28 June 2019  6.30pm  v Ketton Kestrels   Away
 Monday 1 July 2019  6.30pm  v Blackstones C  Away
 Friday 5 July 2019  6.30pm  v Market Deeping Regals  Home
 Monday 8 July 2019  6.30pm  v Stamford Town C  Home
 Friday 12 July 2019  6.30pm  v Barnack Saxons  Away
 Monday 15 July 2019  6.30pm  v Ketton Kingfishers  Home
 Friday 19 July 2019  6.30pm  v Blackstones D  Away
 Monday 22 July 2019  6.30pm  v Oakham A  Home
 Friday 26 July 2019  6.30pm  v Empingham A  Away
 Monday 29 July 2019  6.30pm  v Langtoft  Home
 Friday 2 August 2019  6.30pm  v Blackstones B  Away
 Monday 5 August 2019  6.30pm  v Ketton Kestrels  Home
 Friday 9 August 2019  6.30pm  v Blackstones C  Home
 Monday 12 August 2019  6.30pm  v Market Deeping Regals  Away
 Friday 16 August 2019  6.30pm  v Stamford Town C  Away

 

L

Stamford League
Fixtures 2019

Triples – Three Rinks – Two Bowls – 21 Ends – EBF Rules

Bourne Eau – Division Three

 DATE   START        
 Monday 3 June 2019   6.30pm    v Carlby Bees   Away 
 Friday 7 June 2019  6.30pm  v Barnack Vikings  Home
 Monday 10 June 2019     no match  
 Friday 14 June 2019  6.30pm  v Ketton Kites  Home
 Monday 17 June 2019  6.30pm  v Market Deeping Royals  Home
 Friday 21 June 2019  6.30pm  v Greetham  Home
 Monday 24 June 2019  6.30pm  v Blackstones A  Away
 Friday 28 June 2019  6.30pm  v Market Deeping Regis  Home
 Monday 1 July 2019  6.30pm  v Oakham D  Home
 Friday 5 July 2019  6.30pm  v Stamford Town D  Away
 Monday 8 July 2019  6.30pm  v Stamford Town A  Away
 Friday 12 July 2019  6.30pm  v Carlby Bees  Home
 Monday 15 July 2019  6.30pm  v Barnack Vikings  Away
 Friday 19 July 2019     no match   
 Monday 22 July 2019  6.30pm  v Ketton Kites  Away
 Friday 26 July 2019  6.30pm  v Market Deeping Royals  Away
 Monday 29 July 2019  6.30pm  v Greetham  Away
 Friday 2 August 2019  6.30pm  v Blackstones A  Home
 Monday 5 August 2019  6.30pm  v Market Deeping Regis  Away
 Friday 9 August 2019  6.30pm  v Oakham D  Away
 Monday 12 August 2019  6.30pm  v Stamford Town D  Home
 Friday 16 August 2019  6.30pm  v Stamford Town A  Home

Cup Competitions

Mick Lewin Trophy 2019

Peterborough League – 3 rinks – 3 players – 3 bowls – 18 ends – EBA Rules

Preliminary Round – Bourne beat Bretton

First Round – to be played on Friday 7 June 2019 at 2pm
v Blackstones (Home)

Munday Shield 2019

Peterborough League – 2 rinks (home & away) – 4 players – 2 bowls – 21 ends – EBA Rules

Preliminary Round – Bourne beat C of P Molins B

First Round – to be played on or before 14 June 2019

Albert Rowlatt Cup 2019

Peterborough League – 3 rinks – 3 players – 2 bowls – 21 ends – EBF Rules

1st Round – to be played on or before Friday 31 May 2019

v Blackstones (Away)

Boor & Wainwright Shield 2019

Stamford League – 3 rinks – 3 players – 2 bowls – 21 ends – EBF Rules

Bourne Eau – Group 2

Monday 13 May 2019  6.30pm  v Market Otn Harriers (Home)
Friday 17 May 2019  6.30pm     v Blackstones B (Away)
Monday 20 May 2019  6.30pm  v Market Deeping Regis (Away)
Friday 24 May 2019  6.30pm     v Stamford Town (Away)
Friday 31 May 2019  6.30pm     v Greetham (Home)

Link to Group 2 league table

Bourne Woods – Group 3

Monday 13 May 2019  6.30pm  v Empingham A (Away)
Friday 17 May 2019  6.30pm     v Market Deeping Royals (Away)
Monday 20 May 2019  6.30pm  v G’ham Val Eagles (Home)
Friday 24 May 2019  6.30pm     v Market Otn Tornadoes (Home)
Friday 31 May 2019  6.30pm     v Ryhall A (Away)

Link to Group 3 league table

FREE BOWLING SESSIONS

New bowlers can enjoy three bowling taster sessions completely  free of charge. Wednesday evenings 6pm to 8pm and Sunday afternoons 2pm to 4pm.